12 thoughts on “What if you feel like ending it all?

  1. Truly beautiful and true word :)) I’m 24 years old and i see so many young people so close to ending their lives and its a tragedy… But, I do know Jesus saves!! And that makes me smile! I was watching YouTube videos on this very topic a couple days ago so sad :(…. But, love the post! Pastor Bill you are an amazing teacher :)

  2. Oh Bill, thank you for clicking ‘publish’! You have no idea how perfect your timing is with this one. Up last night with my little brother talking him through this same situation. I prayed all night for him and will pray this prayer of yours all day today. My little bro is not a Christian (yet) but I will definitely be sharing these words with him. Thank you!

  3. Such an important message, Bill. As you know, we experienced a close call in our family some years ago. God rescued him from the pit and he is alive to say, “I will exalt You, Lord, for You lifted me out of the depths…You, Lord, brought me up from the realm of the dead. You spared me from going down to the pit.” Ps 30 The Lord truly “draws close to the brokenhearted and rescues those whose spirits are crushed.” Ps 34.

    Thank you for keeping God’s words on your lips and being a messenger of hope and grace.

  4. I’m going to click on the “Share” button. I have no plans to “end it all” myself, but I have relatives that feel this way. Unfortunately, my brother-in-law went this route a few years ago. There are probably some out there who feel like doing this, but they are keeping it to themselves. Thank you for your great messages!

  5. Exactly what I have been writing about but haven’t yet finished. This is a subject that is near and dear to my heart. It is a prayer of mine to be the ‘voice’ or the ‘ears’ that Christians need in their time of ‘depression’. I believe that Christians, especially, will try to go through this alone because they feel they have to look good or be good or no one will truly forgive them for what they have done or what has been done to them. This is so sad but very true. I see it all the time in the pews of our church. Scared, lonely, depressed……’perfect’, obedient and busy Christians actually on the verge of killing themselves or just leaving everything and everyone behind (and that’s just on Sunday). Thank you for addressing this issue. It is more prevalent than you are probably aware of.

  6. We live in a world that devotes gigabytes of space to people like Kim Kardashian and you wonder if THIS is too weird?

  7. Thank you for clicking ” publish”. This has helped me to remember who I am. His child and no matter what happens in my life he will forever love me and guide my feet in the directions I should go.

Comments are closed.