Why Maxgrace?

Here are three quotes from three great thinkers. Taken together, these quotes motivate my blog.

Albert Einstein

“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity. And I’m not sure about the universe.” [Albert Einstein]

pault.jpg

“Alienated from the life of God, because of the ignorance that is in them.” [Paul, the Apostle]

Lewis Sperry Chafer

“The exact and discriminate meaning of the word grace should be crystal clear to every child of God.” [Lewis Sperry Chafer, founder of Dallas Theological Seminary]

Ignorance is probably the biggest challenge for most Christians. Specifically, ignorance of grace. If ignorance is the problem, then knowledge is the solution. I’m not going to use this blog to preach. You can visit my church website for sermons. Instead, I want to use my daily life to help increase the knowledge grace, and to talk about what it means. Once in a while, my wife, Margi, will post some blogs here too. Look for Margi’s Memo. Thanks for stopping by. I hope you come again.

4 thoughts on “Why Maxgrace?

  1. I agree. That date display caught my eye, too. It may be a minor part of the site but I really like it.

    Matt

Comments are closed.