Updated Playlist

record2.jpgBaby Boomer Blues

It was fun being a baby boomer until now. I’m starting to feel my age. Some of the artists of the 60’s are revising their hits with new lyrics to accommodate aging Baby Boomers. They include:

Herman’s Hermits: Mrs. Brown, You’ve Got a Lovely Walker.
Ringo Starr: I Get By With a Little Help From Depends.
Helen Reddy: I Am Woman, Hear Me Snore.
bee_gees.jpgThe Bee Gees: How Can You Mend a Broken Hip.
Bobby Darin: Splish, Splash, I Was Havin’ a Flash.
Roberta Flack: The First Time Ever I Forgot Your Face.
Shang-ri-la’s: Leaker of the Pack
The Troggs: Mild Thing
Johnny Nash: I Can’t See Clearly Now.
Paul Simon: Fifty Ways to Lose Your Liver.
The Commodores: Once, Twice, Three Times to the Bathroom.
The Drifters: Save the Last Polygrip for Me
Neil Sedaka: Waking Up is Hard to Do

Leo Sayer:
You Make Me Feel Like Napping.
The Temptations: Papa’s Got a Kidney Stone.woodstock.jpg
Abba: Denture Queen.
Tony Orlando: Knock 3 Times On The Ceiling If You Hear Me Fall.
Leslie Gore: It’s My Procedure, and I’ll Cry If I Want To.
The Angels: My Boyfriend’s Back is About to Be Adjusted
The Supremes: You Can’t Hurry Pee
Willie Nelson: On the Commode Again

[Thanks to Dick and Dee Atkinson for most of this list.] 

