Reinventing Jesus

Sorry for the blogging break; it’s great to be back.

I’ve been reading a fantastic book and wanted to share it with you. The book is called REINVENTING JESUS: WHAT THE DA VINCI CODE AND OTHER NOVEL SPECULATIONS DON’T TELL YOU. It’s an excellent resource to deal with present day gnosticism, and with the argument that Christianity is a politically-based corruption of the real story. Click here to buy it.

The book has been a great help as I’m preaching through Colossians. It’s not too technical, and it’s loaded with documented information to answer critics.

The authors are J. Ed Komaszewski, M. James Sawyer, and Daniel B. Wallace, all of whom are excellent scholars. So, as you plan your summer travels, pick up an excellent read and feed your soul at the same time!

Some of you have asked about my upcoming book, HOW TO KEEP YOUR INNER MESS FROM TRASHING YOUR OUTER WORLD.   Thanks for asking.  It’s due out March 2009.  Right now, it’s going through the editing process… and I’ve received comments like, “truly excellent” and “remarkably clean” which makes me feel good.  I’ll keep you posted.  If you’d like me to notify you when it comes out, click on the mobster (top right) and sign up for the free (and rare) newsletter.

2 thoughts on “Reinventing Jesus

Comments are closed.