Powerful Worship Service

Last night, I attended one of the most moving worship services of my life. At Neighborhood Church. Don’t miss it today at 9:00 and 10:45 if you’re in northern California! Great time of music, praise, prayer, testimonies, and cardboard testimonies. Thanks to Jon, our worship pastor, and the whole team, and especially to those who put their hearts and pain out on the table with such courage and grace. God is doing amazing things among us.

Here are some comments from email I’ve already received:

  • ” I wanted to let you know that tonight’s service led by Jon Lipinski was one of the most amazing services I’ve ever attended at any church—and I’ve seen some amazing services. I use to think it would be hard to top many of yours personally till tonight. The power of testimony in real people, in real life, that others can relate to is absolutely nothing short of astonishing…”
  • “The Lord helped me to get 9 people there tonight – all struggling with something that was testified to –and they have been calling me all night thanking me! A handful of us went to dinner together and two of the non-believers were able to hear more personal testimonies from the other 3 of us, and they were just in awe. There are six more invited to tomorrow’s service, and I’m not sure who will actually show up, but this was just such an amazing praise both to God and to the people of Neighborhood for stepping out in faith to share their stories. WOW and double WOW! I’m still leaking in the eyes off and on as I think about everyone (myself included) that God has worked through at Neighborhood! “
  • “I attended the service earlier tonight. That was one of the most powerful services I have ever attended. My spirit is overflowing. Thanks for your leadership roles at NCR.”

    When the “cardboard testimonies” started, I just felt tears streaming down my face. God’s at work!

    WARNING: The 10:45 service might be jammed; we have overflow seating in the video cafe, but for this service you want to be in the main auditorium. Come early!!!

    Here’s my kind of Labor Day:


    “For it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure.” (Philippians 2:13, NKJV).

3 thoughts on “Powerful Worship Service

  1. Thanks to Jon for leading such an awesome service this weekend. I came with my sister-in-love who attended last night and wanted to see it again. To all of you who gave your moving testimonies-thank you for sharing with us the love and power of Christ in your life. You were all such an inspiration! To God be the glory!!!

  2. I was at the Saturday night service as well. So moving, powerful, simplistic and heartfelt. Over the years I have been involved in more cantata’s, church programs and such than I can count. One of the things that struck me the most is how this worship event may have had more impact than any of the other “great” things I have been a part of. To God be the Glory and thank you for each and every worshipper that was a part of the weekend!

  3. I wish I could have seen the “cardboard testimonies” I was getting goose bumps yesterday when we talked about it and I’m still getting them now. I’ll see you at Yaks.
    Caleb

Comments are closed.