Twitter & Eating Snowball

Okay, techno-philiacs…  you can track, stalk, and follow me on Twitter at BillGiovannetti and if you don’t know what that means, fuh-get-about it…

I’ve just finished a lovely retreat with my bride in beautiful Sonoma, CA.  We stayed at a fancy schmancy place called The Lodge at Sonoma.  This was our first vacation as a couple in, uh… way too many years. My book agent, Janet Kobobel Grant, hosted this shindig for about 64 writers.  It was beautiful.  The food was amazing.  The hotel is gorgeous.  We brought our bikes and rode them thru Sonoma’s vineyards.  Plus we got to chat with authors like Debbie Macomber, Karen Young, Robin Jones Gunn, Patti Hill, Tricia Goyer, Camy Tang, and lots of other fun people.  Excellent seminars for authors, great food, good friends, and my beautiful wife.  What else could a guy want?

On Tuesday, we ate at a hip, trendy, Italian place called Della Santina’s Trattoria.  Cool patio garden with awnings and plants and a cobblestone floor.  Excellent service.

Margi had sea bass with artichokes and loved it.

I ordered Spiedini Misti… a sampler plate of three roasted meats.  I chose pork (boring), rabbit (my daughter’s 2nd grade rabbit is named Snowball) and Duck.  Yum, yum, and yum.  With my favorite:  herbed roasted potatoes.  Yummmmm.

Plus I was with the sexiest, prettiest woman around… doesn’t get better than this.

7 thoughts on “Twitter & Eating Snowball

  1. Hey! You were in my neck of the woods, and didn’t stop by? Shame!!

    I’m so glad you came to God’s country and realized it! The best place on the planet. Glad you had a great time.

  2. Don’t let snowball hear you say that…after Hammy’s mishaps…I can’t wait to see what happens when Josie takes him home…I’ve had my tour of duty…

    the rabbit lived….which, really, was the only goal.

  3. Twitter! You’re so California. I started twittering with a youth pastor at Saddleback last year. I don’t know anyone in Chicago who twitters.

  4. Hi Max,

    What’s your twitter id. Twitter search is broken. Love your blog…I’m Tricia’s assistant. Nice to meet you. 🙂

Comments are closed.