Wiseguys! Do-over…

mobsterthumbnailThe very occasional Wiseguys! Newsletter will have a new purpose, starting next week.  A big thank you for everybody who writes and wonders about the next edition.  Here’s what’s up.

God keeps strengthening my passion for a couple of things:  1) that Christ’s followers grow in grace and maturity, and 2) that people get saved.  So, I’m thinking that one way I can help with #1 is through re-purposing Wiseguys! the newsletter I hardly ever have enough time to write.

Beginning next week, it will come out WEEKLY!  Yes, every week that I preach, at least.  

If you sign up for Wiseguys! by clicking the mobster on the top right of this page, I’ll send you each week’s message from my church direct to your e-mail inbox.  Free.  Most of my sermons are expository teachings through books of the Bible–some are topical.  I always try to stay meaty.  My prayer is to bless your devotional time through these studies.  

So, if you haven’t yet signed up, just click the link and leave your email address.  You can opt out at any time.  Sermon-based Wiseguys! starts next week, Thursday.

I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth. (3 John 1:4, NKJV).

3 thoughts on “Wiseguys! Do-over…

  1. Say it ain’t so! I like the old Wise Guys. It’s fun and novel; a rare special treat. Kind of like Leap Year, or a Blue Moon. Or Haley’s Comet. Like Rex Grossman hitting a receiver in stride. What joy is there in consistency? Boring! Where’s the surprise? As the bible says: “Once thou hast achievedth an acceptable level of mediocrity, thou should not messeth therewith.” (I Hesitations 18:95).

    I, for one, will be sad to see the old Wise Guys Newsletter go.

    Yours Truly,
    A Cubs Fan

  2. Hmmm…

    That last comment sounds like someone “familiar” in Chicago… Hmmm… hard to guess who… (smile)

    Anyway, Bill… I am ALWAYS looking forward to your work, and I look forward to “da next ishu of da Mobsta newsletta”… (smile)

    Joe

Comments are closed.