A Fresh Start

happy_new_year_fireworksThere’s something cool about starting over. God gives us a chance to recreate and redefine ourselves. Maybe that’s why health clubs are packed after New Year’s Day. As long as we’re breathing, we get a new chance to write a fresh chapter in our lives. The Bible says, 

Through the LORD’S mercies we are not consumed, Because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness. (Lamentations 3:22, 23, NKJV).

I’m glad for new mercies for a new year… and I hope for an incredible 2009 for you.

Happy New Year.

P.S… if you’ve been following this blog, you’ll know what I mean when I say that the word “mercies” translates the Hebrew word, Hesed.  God’s “heseds” are new every morning!

4 thoughts on “A Fresh Start

  1. How uplifting to come to your blog this morning and see such an uplifting reminder! Hesed has become one of my favorite things… Happy New Year.

  2. I’m so glad the “heseds” are new EVERY morning and not just the beginning of a new year! Whew, I need them!

Comments are closed.