Don’t Mess With Texas…

oldladyA radio station played this recording of a phone call describing a car crash. A guy in a white shirt and tie clipped an Impala, with four old ladies. No injuries, at least from the accident. What happened next made me laugh till I had tears, and taught me never to mess with little old ladies from Texas.

Listen to your father who begot you, And do not despise your mother when she is old… (Proverbs 23:22, NKJV).

..or she’ll beat the snot out of you.

Click here to listen.

9 thoughts on “Don’t Mess With Texas…

  1. Bill…

    As you know, I live and work in San Antonio…

    Did you know that the “Don’t Mess with Texas” phrase is the state campaign against littering…?
    http://www.dontmesswithtexas.org/

    The anti-litter campaign started in 1986, and has morphed in the last 20 years into some kind of independent state bravado or slogan for general Texas pride, i.e., the humorous episode you just blogged.

    Joe

  2. I’m sure that “Mother Goose” at her four foot nothing made sure this cocky young stud came crashing down with his pride and arrogance. A terrific use of her Bible! Good for her! I can just picture this scene……

  3. That was so funny I had to come back and listen again!! I think I pulled my stitches! Thanks for sharing Bill!

  4. If it’s true, it’s really, really funny. If it’s not true, it’s really, really funny AND creative!

Comments are closed.