Book Signing Update & Other Stuff

booksigning1The book signing was a blast. A big thank you to everybody who braved the cold rain and stopped by.  For two hours, a steady stream of friends and well-wishers walked through the doors.  The owners at Bibles, Books, and More were excited–it was great exposure for them.  I really want to support the Christian bookstores in town.

I was so encouraged by each one who took the time to show up and to pray.  Thank you.

booksigning2I’d appreciate your prayers as an army of germs claws through my sore throat.  I’ll be conducting the funeral services this Friday, in Chicago, for a very dear uncle. “Precious in the sight of the LORD Is the death of His saints.” (Psalms 116:15, NKJV). Pray for comfort for our extended family… and that I’ll be able to share Christ clearly and powerfully.

ATTENTION CHICAGOANS:  I’ll also be speaking at Windy City Church on Sunday, Feb 22. Please come and visit.  The service starts at 10:00 a.m.  We can have a mini-reunion… I hope to see you.  For a map, click here.

One thought on “Book Signing Update & Other Stuff

Comments are closed.