Great Worship… then Great News…

ncrlogo

Great worship service last night at Neighborhood Church.  Worship led by Mike Baldwin… our assistant worship director who just took the job as lead worship pastor at CrossPointe Church.  Congratulations, Mike!  We appreciate all you’ve done, and are excited with you for this new stage in your journey.

Our regular worship pastor, Jon Lepinski, delivered the message. He hit a home run in his sermon called Your True Greatness, based on God’s call of Gideon. I’ll link to the audio/video once it’s online.  Jon has 3 more times to preach today, so pray for him! It’s nice for me to hang with my family and to have such confidence in the team…

Jon gave an invitation, and about 3 or so people put their faith in Christ!  Nice job, everybody. Dozens more indicated a rededication of their lives to Christ.

And don’t forget Jennifer Beaver, our new Community Life Director, who gave the announcements for the first time on stage.  Great job, Jennifer!  Personable, and fun. And you didn’t even talk too fast!

fourletterMargi and I got home, thinking about the powerful worship and the great message… and an email arrived from my book agent, Janet Grant.  Odd, to get an email late Sunday night from her. She gave me the great news that my publisher had just accepted Four Letter Words and would issue a contract by mid-April!

We’re super excited, and grateful to God.  Thank you for your prayers.  You can continue praying for me as the really hard work begins now… writing, writing, writing.  Pray that God uses this book, along with Inner Mess, to strengthen, encourage, and equip his church worldwide.

PS… I’ll be at a book signing at another new Christian bookstore. They have a full line of books and Bibles, and I hope we can support both Christian bookstores in town. So, you’re invited!  Here are the details:

  • Where: Holy Family Books, at Churn Creek Rd and Hartnell Ave.
  • When: Saturday, March 28.
  • Time: 11:00 a.m. till 1:00 p.m.
  • What:  just come in and browse, have some coffee, visit, browse, and maybe buy a book or two or ten!

P.P.S… I’ll also be signing books at Barnes and Noble, on April 25… and I’d like us to have an excellent testimony there. Detail to come.

5 thoughts on “Great Worship… then Great News…

  1. Yippee! Congrats on the next book!! We will continue praying for you and thanking God for your gift of teaching the Word of God with such boldness and love.

  2. Yep, I’m pleased to say I know this author……yep! Congrats!

    (You’ve got my prayers and thanks too!)

  3. Congratulations, I know I’m going to be buying this book! The sermon series was very helpful.

  4. Awesome news on the new book, I know it will be an excellent resource for many people! I’ll look forward to reading it, and you are definitely in my prayers.

Comments are closed.