Got Caption?

Blow me away with a great caption for this picture, and I might send you a free Inner Mess book. Yep, that’s right. Your very own copy, autographed, and shipped gratis.  So, what you got? (fine print below)

(Fine print: minimum of 12 captions from different people, or fuhgetabout it… so tell your friends to chime in with lousy captions so they make yours look better… winner chosen next Friday… I’ll try to contact you twice via this blog or whatever info you gave me when you posted your caption, and then I’ll give up! My whimsical and capricious decision is final, so no whining).

90 thoughts on “Got Caption?

  1. and just for fun:

    See Dick. See Dick watch cow jump. See Dick run. Run, Dick, run! Where Jane? Jane not stupid enough to swim with mad cow on loose. Spot taking nap under lifeguard stand. Lifeguard busy watching girls in bikinis. Run, Dick, run!

  2. Cow Gone!!! Take me away!!!

    Ned decided to take Pedro up on his offer for bodysurfing lessons…

    Upon reflection, Diego decided that free range cattle branding wasn’t such a “hot” idea after all…

  3. Venice radio station rethinks its Pamplona Days promotion…
    (“As God is my witness, I thought cows could swim,” claims station manager.)

  4. Dr. G: Hopefully, my son and I cleaned this one up enough for your “clean” blog!

    He also added: “That’s MR. Bovine, to you, sir!”

      • Thanks, Dr. G. My computer told me I had been censored!! I’ve been beating myself up every since….

      • Nobody’s been censored… comments from new email addresses sit in a queue until I can get to them and approve them. It may take a while for that to happen, that’s all… Once your email address has been approved, it stays approved, and comments go right through.

      • Well, the name was new, the address is mine. My son piggy-backed into Maxgrace because his mommy is always reading it…..

        And, IF you did censor anything, that’s perfectly fine with me too!

  5. I wouldn’t want to be the judge of this particular contest. I’ve so enjoyed all the good laughs from your very funny readers!!!

  6. Who does he think he is a bull fighter?
    No! He thinks he Jesus Christ!

    Or

    Lord I know I said if you just answered my
    last prayer…but if you would just answer
    This last prayer I will never sin
    Again!

  7. If you think this photographer’s interpretation of “the cow jumped over the moon” is original and bold, you should see what he does with Hot Cross Buns.

  8. So Bill, any chance of influencing the judge’s decision by saying “I really like Bob Due’s caption!”?

      • Bob: How about you can have it in the summer and I’ll keep it for the winter?
        Actually, I bought 12 copies of it last year–everybody on my list got the same Christmas gift! They were relieved that Bill’s next book wasn’t out yet this year. ( Just kidding Bill).

  9. Nicely done… we’ll keep going till Friday morning at some random time when I get around to it… and pick a WINNER! So far I have a couple of leanings… whose do you like?

    Thanks for jumping in!

  10. Alas, we intended to start our relationship off slow, but the eye to eye contact was leading to the terrifying bond of physical contact.

  11. Bill – I’m not certain that the bull is the ‘bad guy’ in this picture. Looking at it, this picture reminds me of what the Holy Spirit does to our demons when we turn him loose in our life. He’s like this unrestrained bull chasing a foolish mocker into taking desparate measures to flee.

    “And in the same way the Spirit helps our weakness…” Rom 8:26

    “There has no tempation taken you but such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above what you are able; but will with the temptation also make a way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.” I Cor 10:13

Comments are closed.