God’s Promises for Every Situation

Here’s a collection of my favorite Bible promises.  You can click this link for a .pdf of these promises. Please tell your friends you got this at http://www.maxgrace.com.  Thanks!  Bible Promises.pdf

There’s a special reward if you make it to the end.

What do you do with a Bible promise?  Read, study, look up, memorize, meditate, pray, quote, share, stick on your mirror, claim, believe, trust, act as if true.

NEVER FAILING PROMISES

““Not one thing has failed of all the good things which the LORD your God spoke concerning you. All have come to pass for you; not one word of them has failed.” Joshua 23:14

“For the mountains shall depart And the hills be removed, But My kindness shall not depart from you, Nor shall My covenant of peace be removed,” Says the LORD, who has mercy on you.” Isaiah 54:10

“For all the promises of God in Him are Yes, and in Him Amen, to the glory of God through us.” 2 Corinthians 1:20

GOD’S POWERFUL WORD

“Your word I have hidden in my heart, That I might not sin against You!” Psalms 119:11

“For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.” Hebrews 4:12

““Sanctify them by Your truth. Your word is truth.” John 17:17

THE MINISTRY OF ANGELS

“The angel of the LORD encamps all around those who fear Him, And delivers them.” Psalms 34:7

“Are they not all ministering spirits sent forth to minister for those who will inherit salvation?” Hebrews 1:14

“For He shall give His angels charge over you, To keep you in all your ways. In their hands they shall bear you up, Lest you dash your foot against a stone.” Psalms 91:11, 12

OUR STATUS AS PRIESTS AND KINGS

“and has made us kings and priests to His God and Father, to Him be glory and dominion forever and ever. Amen.” Revelation 1:6

“But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light;” 1 Peter 2:9

HELP IN TROUBLES

“Your righteousness is like the great mountains; Your judgments are a great deep; O LORD, You preserve man and beast. How precious is Your lovingkindness, O God! Therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of Your wings.” Psalms 36:6, 7

“No evil shall befall you, Nor shall any plague come near your dwelling;” Psalms 91:10

“For His anger is but for a moment, His favor is for life; Weeping may endure for a night, But joy comes in the morning.” Psalms 30:5

“Many are the afflictions of the righteous, But the LORD delivers him out of them all.” Psalms 34:19

“Why are you cast down, O my soul? And why are you disquieted within me? Hope in God; For I shall yet praise Him, The help of my countenance and my God.” Psalms 42:11

“The LORD opens the eyes of the blind; The LORD raises those who are bowed down; The LORD loves the righteous.” Psalms 146:8

“Those who sow in tears Shall reap in joy. He who continually goes forth weeping, Bearing seed for sowing, Shall doubtless come again with rejoicing, Bringing his sheaves with him.” Psalms 126:5, 6

“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11

“Therefore they shall come and sing in the height of Zion, Streaming to the goodness of the LORD– For wheat and new wine and oil, For the young of the flock and the herd; Their souls shall be like a well-watered garden, And they shall sorrow no more at all. “Then shall the virgin rejoice in the dance, And the young men and the old, together; For I will turn their mourning to joy, Will comfort them, And make them rejoice rather than sorrow.” Jeremiah 31:12, 13

“Come, and let us return to the LORD; For He has torn, but He will heal us; He has stricken, but He will bind us up.” Hosea 6:1

SUPPORT IN TROUBLE

“The LORD also will be a refuge for the oppressed, A refuge in times of trouble.” Psalms 9:9

“Wait on the LORD; Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart; Wait, I say, on the LORD!” Psalms 27:14

“When my father and my mother forsake me, Then the LORD will take care of me.” Psalms 27:10

“Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down; For the LORD upholds him with His hand.” “But the salvation of the righteous is from the LORD; He is their strength in the time of trouble.” Psalms 37:24, 39

“The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.” Psalms 18:2

“God is our refuge and strength, A very present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, Even though the earth be removed, And though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; Though its waters roar and be troubled, Though the mountains shake with its swelling. Selah” Psalms 46:1-3

“Cast your burden on the LORD, And He shall sustain you; He shall never permit the righteous to be moved.” Psalms 55:22

“Blessed is he who considers the poor; The LORD will deliver him in time of trouble.” Psalms 41:1

“My flesh and my heart fail; But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.” Psalms 73:26

“For the Lord will not cast off forever. Though He causes grief, Yet He will show compassion According to the multitude of His mercies. For He does not afflict willingly, Nor grieve the children of men.” Lamentations 3:31-33

“O LORD, my strength and my fortress, My refuge in the day of affliction…” Jeremiah 16:19

We are hard pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed–” 2 Corinthians 4:8, 9

FOR GOD’S VENGEANCE & VICTORY

“Though I walk in the midst of trouble, You will revive me; You will stretch out Your hand Against the wrath of my enemies, And Your right hand will save me.” Psalms 138:7

“‘for the LORD your God is He who goes with you, to fight for you against your enemies, to save you.’” Deuteronomy 20:4

“Through God we will do valiantly, For it is He who shall tread down our enemies.” Psalms 60:12

“Now look, God Himself is with us as our head…” 2 Chronicles 13:12

““Behold, all those who were incensed against you Shall be ashamed and disgraced; They shall be as nothing, And those who strive with you shall perish. You shall seek them and not find them– Those who contended with you. Those who war against you Shall be as nothing, As a nonexistent thing.” Isaiah 41:11, 12

““But I will deliver you in that day,” says the LORD, “and you shall not be given into the hand of the men of whom you are afraid. “For I will surely deliver you, and you shall not fall by the sword; but your life shall be as a prize to you, because you have put your trust in Me,” says the LORD.’”” Jeremiah 39:17, 18

“So he answered, “Do not fear, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them.”” 2 Kings 6:16

“And Asa cried out to the LORD his God, and said, “LORD, it is nothing for You to help, whether with many or with those who have no power; help us, O LORD our God, for we rest on You, and in Your name we go against this multitude. O LORD, You are our God; do not let man prevail against You!”” 2 Chronicles 14:11

“Show Your marvelous lovingkindness by Your right hand, O You who save those who trust in You From those who rise up against them.” Psalms 17:7

“For in the time of trouble He shall hide me in His pavilion; In the secret place of His tabernacle He shall hide me; He shall set me high upon a rock. And now my head shall be lifted up above my enemies all around me; Therefore I will offer sacrifices of joy in His tabernacle; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the LORD.” Psalms 27:5, 6

“The wicked watches the righteous, And seeks to slay him. The LORD will not leave him in his hand, Nor condemn him when he is judged.” “And the LORD shall help them and deliver them; He shall deliver them from the wicked, And save them, Because they trust in Him.” Psalms 37:32, 33, 40

“His heart is established; He will not be afraid, Until he sees his desire upon his enemies.” Psalms 112:8

“When a man’s ways please the LORD, He makes even his enemies to be at peace with him.” Proverbs 16:7

“Indeed they shall surely assemble, but not because of Me. Whoever assembles against you shall fall for your sake.” “No weapon formed against you shall prosper, And every tongue which rises against you in judgment You shall condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, And their righteousness is from Me,” Says the LORD.” Isaiah 54:15, 17

““And shall God not avenge His own elect who cry out day and night to Him, though He bears long with them? “I tell you that He will avenge them speedily. Nevertheless, when the Son of Man comes, will He really find faith on the earth?”” Luke 18:7, 8

“So we may boldly say: “The LORD is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?”” Hebrews 13:6

“That we should be saved from our enemies And from the hand of all who hate us,” “To grant us that we, Being delivered from the hand of our enemies, Might serve Him without fear, In holiness and righteousness before Him all the days of our life.” Luke 1:71, 74, 75

PROMISES FOR SICKNESS & OLD AGE

““So you shall serve the LORD your God, and He will bless your bread and your water. And I will take sickness away from the midst of you.” Exodus 23:25

“and said, “If you diligently heed the voice of the LORD your God and do what is right in His sight, give ear to His commandments and keep all His statutes, I will put none of the diseases on you which I have brought on the Egyptians. For I am the LORD who heals you.”” Exodus 15:26

“Surely He shall deliver you from the snare of the fowler And from the perilous pestilence.” “You shall not be afraid of the terror by night, Nor of the arrow that flies by day, Nor of the pestilence that walks in darkness, Nor of the destruction that lays waste at noonday.” Psalms 91:3, 5, 6

“Who forgives all your iniquities, Who heals all your diseases,” Psalms 103:3

“Do not cast me off in the time of old age; Do not forsake me when my strength fails.” Psalms 71:9

“Even to your old age, I am He, And even to gray hairs I will carry you! I have made, and I will bear; Even I will carry, and will deliver you.” Isaiah 46:4

“The silver-haired head is a crown of glory, If it is found in the way of righteousness.” Proverbs 16:31

IN TIMES OF FINANCIAL STRESS

“Who executes justice for the oppressed, Who gives food to the hungry. The LORD gives freedom to the prisoners.” Psalms 146:7

““I will deliver you from all your uncleannesses. I will call for the grain and multiply it, and bring no famine upon you. “And I will multiply the fruit of your trees and the increase of your fields, so that you need never again bear the reproach of famine among the nations.” Ezekiel 36:29, 30

“Ask the LORD for rain In the time of the latter rain. The LORD will make flashing clouds; He will give them showers of rain, Grass in the field for everyone.” Zechariah 10:1

“Though the fig tree may not blossom, Nor fruit be on the vines; Though the labor of the olive may fail, And the fields yield no food; Though the flock may be cut off from the fold, And there be no herd in the stalls– Yet I will rejoice in the LORD, I will joy in the God of my salvation.” Habakkuk 3:17, 18

“But He answered and said, “It is written, ‘Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of God.’”” Matthew 4:4

FROM WITCHCRAFT

““For there is no sorcery against Jacob, Nor any divination against Israel’” Numbers 23:23

ABSENT/FAILED/IMPERFECT PARENTS

““He administers justice for the fatherless and the widow, and loves the stranger, giving him food and clothing.” Deuteronomy 10:18

“But You have seen, for You observe trouble and grief, To repay it by Your hand. The helpless commits himself to You; You are the helper of the fatherless.” “To do justice to the fatherless and the oppressed, That the man of the earth may oppress no more.” Psalms 10:14, 18

TO THE CHILDLESS

“For thus says the LORD: “To the eunuchs who keep My Sabbaths, And choose what pleases Me, And hold fast My covenant, Even to them I will give in My house And within My walls a place and a name Better than that of sons and daughters; I will give them an everlasting name That shall not be cut off.” Isaiah 56:4, 5

IN TIME  OF DEATH

“Our God is the God of salvation; And to GOD the Lord belong escapes from death.” Psalms 68:20

“Precious in the sight of the LORD Is the death of His saints.” Psalms 116:15

“Have mercy on me, O LORD! Consider my trouble from those who hate me, You who lift me up from the gates of death,” Psalms 9:13

““The LORD kills and makes alive; He brings down to the grave and brings up.” 1 Samuel 2:6

“‘Now see that I, even I, am He, And there is no God besides Me; I kill and I make alive; I wound and I heal; Nor is there any who can deliver from My hand.” Deuteronomy 32:39

GOD’S MERCY

“All the paths of the LORD are mercy and truth, To such as keep His covenant and His testimonies.” “The secret of the LORD is with those who fear Him, And He will show them His covenant.” Psalms 25:10, 14

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ, just as He chose us in Him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before Him in love,” “In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace which He made to abound toward us in all wisdom and prudence,” Ephesians 1:3, 4, 7, 8

“as His divine power has given to us all things that pertain to life and godliness, through the knowledge of Him who called us by glory and virtue, by which have been given to us exceedingly great and precious promises, that through these you may be partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust.” 2 Peter 1:3, 4

“Moreover whom He predestined, these He also called; whom He called, these He also justified; and whom He justified, these He also glorified.” Romans 8:30

SALVATION

“In the LORD all the descendants of Israel Shall be justified, and shall glory.’”” Isaiah 45:25

“being justified freely by His grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus,” Romans 3:24

There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit.” “Who shall bring a charge against God’s elect? It is God who justifies. Who is he who condemns? It is Christ who died, and furthermore is also risen, who is even at the right hand of God, who also makes intercession for us.” Romans 8:1, 33, 34

“I have blotted out, like a thick cloud, your transgressions, And like a cloud, your sins. Return to Me, for I have redeemed you.”” Isaiah 44:22

“He will not always strive with us, Nor will He keep His anger forever. He has not dealt with us according to our sins, Nor punished us according to our iniquities. For as the heavens are high above the earth, So great is His mercy toward those who fear Him; As far as the east is from the west, So far has He removed our transgressions from us.” Psalms 103:9-12

“Who is a God like You, Pardoning iniquity And passing over the transgression of the remnant of His heritage? He does not retain His anger forever, Because He delights in mercy. He will again have compassion on us, And will subdue our iniquities. You will cast all our sins Into the depths of the sea.” Micah 7:18, 19

““Come now, and let us reason together,” Says the LORD, “Though your sins are like scarlet, They shall be as white as snow; Though they are red like crimson, They shall be as wool.” Isaiah 1:18

“‘I will cleanse them from all their iniquity by which they have sinned against Me, and I will pardon all their iniquities by which they have sinned and by which they have transgressed against Me.” Jeremiah 33:8

“If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” 1 John 1:9

BACKSLIDING

““Go and proclaim these words toward the north, and say: ‘Return, backsliding Israel,’ says the LORD; ‘I will not cause My anger to fall on you. For I am merciful,’ says the LORD; ‘I will not remain angry forever.” ““Return, you backsliding children, And I will heal your backslidings.” “Indeed we do come to You, For You are the LORD our God.” Jeremiah 3:12, 22

““I will heal their backsliding, I will love them freely, For My anger has turned away from him.” Hosea 14:4

JESUS CHRIST

““And she will bring forth a Son, and you shall call His name JESUS, for He will save His people from their sins.”” Matthew 1:21

“In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace” Ephesians 1:7

“This is a faithful saying and worthy of all acceptance, that Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners, of whom I am chief.” 1 Timothy 1:15

“The next day John saw Jesus coming toward him, and said, “Behold! The Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world!” John 1:29

“My little children, these things I write to you, so that you may not sin. And if anyone sins, we have an Advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous. And He Himself is the propitiation for our sins, and not for ours only but also for the whole world.” “I write to you, little children, Because your sins are forgiven you for His name’s sake.” 1 John 2:1, 2, 12

TEMPTATION

“Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.” Romans 8:37

“No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.” 1 Corinthians 10:13

then the Lord knows how to deliver the godly out of temptations and to reserve the unjust under punishment for the day of judgment,” 2 Peter 2:9

“You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.” 1 John 4:4

HOLY SPIRIT

“Jesus answered and said to her, “If you knew the gift of God, and who it is who says to you, ‘Give Me a drink,’ you would have asked Him, and He would have given you living water.”” ““but whoever drinks of the water that I shall give him will never thirst. But the water that I shall give him will become in him a fountain of water springing up into everlasting life.”” John 4:10, 14

“That good thing which was committed to you, keep by the Holy Spirit who dwells in us.” 2 Timothy 1:14

““Therefore know that the LORD your God, He is God, the faithful God who keeps covenant and mercy for a thousand generations with those who love Him and keep His commandments;” Deuteronomy 7:9

““God is not a man, that He should lie, Nor a son of man, that He should repent. Has He said, and will He not do? Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good?” Numbers 23:19

© Copyright 2003-2010  Bill Giovannetti, okay to copy

“Scripture taken from the New King James Version. Copyright © 1982 by Thomas Nelson,
Inc. Used by permission. All rights reserved.”

By which have been given to us exceedingly great and precious promises, that through these you may be partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust. (2 Peter 1:4, NKJV).
If you made it this far, here’s your reward, a classic book first published in 1962 and still going strong: All the Promises of the Bible, by Herbert Lockyer.